Utawarerumono: Mask of Truth Anime First Trailer Reveals That iIt Has 28 Episodes and will Premier in July 2022

TV anime "Utawarerumono: Mask of Truth" will start airing in July on TOKYO MX, BS11, etc. for a total of 28 episodes. In addition, the main visual, the first PV, and additional cast members have been revealed.

The main visual depicts Oshtol (Haku) and Ange holding their weapons. The first PV depicts the situation of Yamato in turmoil following the fall of the emperor and the assassination attempt on Ange, and shows Ennakamui's army standing up to protect Ange, the Yamato army led by Raikou confronting them, and Tusculu assessing the chaos, and the warfare involving the entire Yamato region.

Additional cast members include Ai Kakuma as Lurtier, Yumi Hara as Atui, Hope Yamamoto as Nosuri, Takahiro Sakurai as Ougi, Ayane Sakura as Uluru/Saraana, Ayumi Murase as Kiuru, Takuya Eguchi as Yakutwalt, Misaki Hisano as Sinonon, Saori Hayami as Munetika, and Yuko Gitake as Humiru. In addition, comments from each cast member on the TV anime adaptation, the first in seven years, have also arrived. The opening and ending theme songs will be sung by Suara, who has sung many theme songs for the "Utawarerumono" series. The opening song is titled "Hito nanda" and the ending song is titled "Hyakkakusa".

Utawarerumono: Mask of Truth is the final chapter in the trilogy of the "Utaowarerumono" game series developed by Aquaplus, which aired the first anime "Utaowarerumono" in 2006 and the second anime "Utaowarerumono: Naka no Kamen" in 2015. The "Utawarerumono: Nakaeri no Kamen Complete Blu-ray BOX First Limited Edition" will be released on June 29.


Contact Form