Kageki Shojo!! Anime Casts Norio Wakamoto as Ichii Anai

On Saturday, the official website for Kumiko Saiki's Kageki Shoujo!! television anime revealed that Norio Wakamoto has joined the cast as Ichii Anai. The character made his first appearance in the first episode.

The anime first aired on AT-X, Tokyo MX, BS11, and HTB on July 3. On Saturday, Funimation began streaming the series.

Ever since she was a little girl, Sarasa has wanted to play the role of Oscar as part of the Kouka Acting Troupe, an all-female acting troupe similar to the Takarazuka Revue. But before she can do that, she has to attend two years at the Kouka School of Musical and Theatrical Arts. As Sarasa practices singing, dancing, and acting, she grows closer to the other girls in her year, including her roommate, the stoic former J-idol, Ai. Though Sarasa is great at making friends, her outspoken nature and grand ambitions earn her lots of enemies as well.

The anime stars:
  • Sayaka Senbongi as Sarasa Watanabe
  • Yumiri Hanamori as Ai Narada
  • Sumire Uesaka as Sawa Sugimoto
  • Yō Taichi as Kaoru Hoshino
  • Rico Sasaki as Ayako Yamada
  • Risae Matsuda as Chika Sawada
  • Satsumi Matsuda as Chiaki Sawada
  • Hiroki Nanami as Sei Satomi
  • Kana Hanazawa as Hijiri Nojima
  • Mikako Komatsu as Risa Nakayama
  • Yuka Terasaki as Akemi Takei
  • Junichi Suwabe as Mamoru Ando
  • Kenji Nojima as Taichi Narata
  • Kengo Takanashi as Akiya Shirakawa
  • Takehito Koyasu as Kōsaburō Shirakawa
The Matsuda sisters are twins who appear in the anime as twin sisters.

The opening theme song "Hoshi no Orchestra" is performed by the three-member band saji (Starry Orchestra). Sayaka Senbongi and Yumiri Hanamori perform the ending theme song "Hoshi no Tabibito" as their respective characters (Stellar Traveler).

Although the title of the anime is Kageki Shjo!!, the storey will be based on Kageki Shoujo!! Season Zero.

PINE JAM's anime is directed by Kazuhiro Yoneda (Yona of the Dawn, Hozuki's Coolheadedness). The series scripts are overseen by Tadashi Morishita (Yona of the Dawn). The characters are being designed by Takahiro Kishida (Gleipnir, Haikyu!!, Madoka Magica). The music is being composed by Tsuneyoshi Saito (Fafner, PriPara).

From 2012 to 2014, Saiki serialised the original manga in Shueisha's Jump Kai magazine under the title Kageki Shoujo! (with one exclamation mark), and the original serialisation ended when the magazine ceased publication in October 2014.

In 2015, Saiki launched the ongoing sequel manga Kageki Shoujo!! (with two exclamation marks) in Melody. Last year, the manga was nominated for Best Shjo Manga in Kodansha's 44th annual Manga Awards.

The original manga was published in two volumes by Shueisha, but the series was re-released in March 2019 in a single compiled volume under the title Kageki Shoujo!! Season Zero. This is the volume that Seven Seas Entertainment published in English as Kageki Shoujo!! The curtain is raised.

Sources: Kageki Shoujo!! anime's website, Comic Natalie, Anime News Network


Contact Form