Kimetsu No Yaiba Won Grand Prize at Japan Cartoonists Association Award

On July 26th, the winning work of the 50th Japan Cartoonists Association Award was announced. The grand prize in the comic category went to Koyoharu Gotouge's "Kimetsu no Yaiba," and the grand prize in the cartoon category went to Georges Piroshki's self-published work "NEW NORMAL!"

"Kimetsu no Yaiba" is "I want to pay tribute to the enthusiastic emotional movement that showed that manga can move the hearts of so many people", and "NEW NORMAL!" I am laughing at the pictures and ideas. " In addition, Keito Koume and "War does not have a woman's face" supervised by Hayami Rasenjin were selected for the Manga Kingdom Tottori Award, and EYEMASK, a one-frame manga magazine published by Sotensha Publishing, was selected for the Manga Kingdom Tosa Award.

The Japan Cartoonists Association Awards were established in 1972. In the 50th, the selection committee chairman Machiko Satonaka, Uno-mantis, Hiroshi Odagiri, Tsujishita Koji, Moto Hagio, Mitsuru Miura, Morikawa George, is Saiwaimori Gunserved. The award ceremony will take place on October 1st at Tokyo's Imperial Hotel.


Contact Form